The Competence center GreenShipping Niedersachsen

In recognition of its responsibility for the economy and the environment, the state government has launched the Lower Saxony GreenShipping Competence Center at the Leer and Elsfleth locations, which takes up current and important issues in a targeted manner and evaluates them and develops possible solutions in the field of GreenShipping.

Extensive preparatory work by the Weser-Ems Maritime Strategy Council was taken into account. It is a matter of matching the available technical skills with the relevant problems and finding a solution at the highest technical level as required within the framework of projects. With the competence center for GreenShipping, Lower Saxony is facing the specific challenges, conditions and wishes of the maritime industry with the aim of making shipping under economic conditions more resource-efficient and environmentally friendly. The competence center for GreenShipping Lower Saxony should seek cross-sector dialogue with those involved and coordinate possible solutions in the event of environmental problems. On the basis of an efficient infrastructure, the competence center can also offer a platform for application-oriented research.

The project funded by the Lower Saxony Ministry of Economics, Labor and Transport and the Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture is supported by MARIKO GmbH, the Maritimen Cluster Norddeutschland e.V. (MCN e.V.), the Hochschule Emden/Leer, the Jade Hochschule and from 2019 together with the OFFIS e.V. – Institut für Informatik.

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Das Kompetenzzentrum GreenShipping Niedersachsen

In Anerkennung ihrer Verantwortung für Wirtschaft und Umwelt hat die Landesregierung das Kompetenzzentrum GreenShipping Niedersachsen an den Standorten Leer und Elsfleth und später Oldenburg auf den Weg gebracht, das gezielt und bedarfsgerecht die aktuellen und wichtigen Fragestellungen aufgreift, bewertet und mögliche Lösungen im Themenfeld GreenShipping entwickelt.

Dabei wurden umfangreiche Vorarbeiten des Maritimen Strategierates Weser-Ems berücksichtigt. Es geht darum, die verfügbaren fachlichen Kompetenzen mit den relevanten Problemen in Deckung zu bringen und im Rahmen von Projekten bedarfsgerecht auf höchstem technischem Niveau einer Lösung zuzuführen. Mit dem Kompetenzzentrum für GreenShipping stellt sich Niedersachsen den konkreten Herausforderungen, Bedingungen und Wünschen der maritimen Wirtschaft mit dem Ziel, Schifffahrt zu wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen ressourcenschonender und umweltfreundlicher zu gestalten. Dabei soll das Kompetenzzentrum GreenShipping Niedersachsen bei Umweltproblemen branchenübergreifend den Dialog mit den Beteiligten suchen und Lösungsoptionen koordinieren. Auf der Grundlage einer leistungsfähigen Infrastruktur kann das Kompetenzzentrum zudem eine Plattform für anwendungsorientierte Forschung bieten.

Das vom Niedersächsischen Ministeriums für Wirtschaft, Arbeit, Verkehr und Digitalisierung und vom Niedersächsischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur geförderte Projekt wird von der MARIKO GmbH, dem Maritimen Cluster Norddeutschland e.V. (MCN e.V.), der Hochschule Emden/Leer, der Jade Hochschule und ab 2019 dem OFFIS e.V. – Institut für Informatik gemeinsam realisiert.

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this