Services

Project initiation

By initiating research and cooperation projects, innovative projects are developed for companies in Lower Saxony. The project idea can come from partners as well as from business. In the competence center, a specific project is designed from the idea.

Do you have a project idea but don't know how to implement it? Then contact us, we will be happy to support you with the next steps!

Contact

Project support

Beyond the project initiation, the partners of the competence center support the projects in terms of content and organization.

Prototype development

As part of the competence center, prototypes in the field of sustainable and autonomous ship systems are developed, e.g. greenMEPS, greenCoPilot and GreenSailer.

Simulation

The competence center offers the possibility to carry out virtual and physical simulations of traffic and ship systems.

Expert dialogues

Expert dialogues are organized regularly within the competence center. This as a platform on which experts can exchange information on specific topics.

Do you have a problem / topic that you would like to discuss? Then contact us, we will bring you together with other experts!

Contact

Information events

The partners of the competence center share their knowledge and insights with interested parties via regular information events and, among other things, topics related to alternative fuels and drives as well as communication technology and automation.

Upcoming Events

Studies / Publications

Study design and execution of technical-scientific feasibility studies on innovative systems is part of the extensive range of the competence center.

The competence center also prepares position papers on various topics.

Overview

Networking

The competence center serves to network actors, primarily in the maritime industry. The focus is in particular on the cooperation with small and medium-sized companies that operate in the field of sea and inland shipping.

Advocacy

The interests of the maritime industry are represented by representatives of the competence center through participation in various working groups at state, federal and EU level. The main topic here is the sustainability of shipping, especially the question of how the framework conditions have to be designed in order to support Lower Saxony's maritime economy in this regard.

If you have a topic from the field of GreenShipping that, in your opinion, receives too little attention, please contact us. We will then check together what options there are to represent your interests!

Contact

Technology transfer

New technologies are an essential component in promoting the topic of GreenShipping in Lower Saxony as well.

We present the results of relevant developments and also the progress from the network of the competence center in various event formats. This will give you knowledge of innovations in the field of GreenShipping, but conversely you can also send questions back to science and technology experts.

Data analysis

As part of our activities, we also carry out data analyzes with environmental and shipping traffic information. The evaluations flow directly into our research and development activities. In this way, we guarantee a realistic development of new technologies.

Research

The research partners of the competence center are working hard on innovations in the field of alternative drives and automation for sustainable shipping. Innovative concepts such as in the field of intelligent maritime transport systems as well as e-navigation developed, built and tested.

If you are interested in participating in a research or development project or if you have a specific approach in the area of ​​GreenShipping that can be technically solved, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Services

Projektinitiierung

Durch das Anstoßen von Forschungs- und Kooperationsprojekten werden innovative Vorhaben für Unternehmen in Niedersachsen erarbeitet. Die Projektidee kann sowohl von Partnern als auch aus der Wirtschaft kommen. Im Kompetenzzentrum wird aus der Idee ein konkretes Vorhaben konzipiert.

Sie haben eine Projektidee, wissen aber nicht wie Sie diese zur Umsetzung bringen sollen? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns, wir unterstützen Sie gern bei den nächsten Schritten!

Kontakt

Projektbegleitung

Über die Projektinitiierung hinaus begleiten die Partner des Kompetenzzentrums die Projekte inhaltlich und organisatorisch.

Prototypenentwicklung

Im Rahmen des Kompetenzzentrums werden Prototypen im Bereich der nachhaltigen und autonomen Schiffssysteme entwickelt, z. B. greenMEPS, greenCoPilot und GreenSailer.

Simulation

Das Kompetenzzentrum bietet die Möglichkeit, virtuelle und physische Simulationen von Verkehrs- und Schiffssystemen vorzunehmen.

Expertendialoge

Im Rahmen des Kompetenzzentrums werden regelmäßig Expertendialoge organisiert. Diese als Plattform, auf der über Experten über spezifische Themenstellungen austauschen können.

Sie haben eine Problem-/Themenstellung, über die Sie sich austauschen möchten? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns, wir bringen Sie mit anderen Experten zusammen!

Kontakt

Informationsveranstaltungen

Über regelmäßige Informationsveranstaltungen teilen die Partner des Kompetenzzentrums Ihr Wissen und Ihre Erkenntnisse mit Interessierten, u. a. zu Themen rund um alternative Kraftstoffe und Antriebe sowie Kommunikationstechnologie und Automation.

Kommende Veranstaltungen

Studien / Publikationen

Studiendesign und -ausführung technisch-wissenschaftlicher Machbarkeitsstudien zu innovativen Systemen gehört zu dem umfangreichen Angebot des Kompetenzzentrums.

Ebenso erstellt das Kompetenzzentrum Positionspapiere zu diversen Themenstellungen.

Übersicht

Vernetzung

Das Kompetenzzentrum dient der Vernetzung von Akteuren, vorrangig in der maritimen Branche. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei insbesondere die Zusammenarbeit mit kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen, die im Bereich See- und Binnenschifffahrt agieren.

Interessenvertretung

Die Interessen der maritimen Wirtschaft werden durch die Teilnahme an verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen auf Landes-, Bundes- sowie EU-Ebene durch Vertreter des Kompetenzzentrums vertreten. Vorrangiges Thema ist hierbei die Nachhaltigkeit der Schifffahrt, insbesondere die Frage, wie die Rahmenbedingungen ausgestaltet werden müssen, um die niedersächsische maritime Wirtschaft dahingehend zu unterstützen.

Sollten Sie ein Thema aus dem Bereich GreenShipping haben, das aus Ihrer Sicht zu wenig Beachtung findet, so kontaktieren Sie uns gerne. Wir prüfen dann gemeinsam, welche Möglichkeiten es gibt, um Ihre Interessen zu vertreten!

Kontakt

Technologietransfer

Neue Technologien sind wesentlicher Baustein, um das Thema GreenShipping auch in Niedersachsen voran zu bringen.

Die Ergebnisse themenrelevanter Entwicklungen und auch die Fortschritte aus dem Netzwerk des Kompetenzzentrums stellen wir Ihnen in verschiedenen Veranstaltungsformaten vor. Hierdurch erlangen Sie Kenntnis über Neuerungen im Bereich GreenShipping, können umgekehrt aber auch Fragestellungen zurück in die Wissenschaft und an Technologieexperten zurückgeben.

Datenanalysen

Im Rahmen unserer Tätigkeiten führen wir auch Datenanalysen mit Umwelt- und Schiffsverkehrsinformationen durch. Die Auswertungen fließen direkt in unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten ein. So gewähren wir durchgehend eine realitätsnahe Entwicklung neuer Technologien.

Forschung

Die Forschungspartner des Kompetenzzentrums arbeiten für eine nachhaltige Schifffahrt engagiert an Neuerungen im Bereich alternative Antriebe und Automation. So werden innovative Konzepte z. B. im Bereich intelligenter maritimer Transportsysteme sowie e-Navigation entwickelt, gebaut und getestet.

Sind auch Sie an der Teilnahme in einem Forschungs- oder Entwicklungsprojekt interessiert oder haben einen konkreten Ansatz im Bereich GreenShipping, der technisch zu lösen ist, nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt zu uns auf.

Kontakt

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this