JADE UNIVERSITY

The Jade University sees itself as a research-based, family- and environmentally friendly university. In applied research and development, with the three study locations Wilhelmshaven, Oldenburg and Elsfleth, it is one of the high-performing universities of applied sciences in Germany. She sees her promising research fields in the areas of energy and the environment, health and technology, mobility and logistics, and information and communication.

Maritime department in Elsfleth

The Maritime Department in Elsfleth of the Jade University has a history of more than 180 years as a nautical training center and is now the largest maritime university in Germany with almost 700 students. On the Maritime Campus in Elsfleth there is a range of research and further training opportunities that is unique in Germany in this density, with ship handling simulator, maneuvering basin, offshore training center and the worldwide unique heavy lift simulator.

Nautical, maritime and port management

The nautical, maritime and port management courses form the maritime core of the department. The International Transport Management (ITM) course will be integrated into the new International Logistics Management (ILM) course as a mega-profile for particularly internationally oriented students. Students of the master’s degree in Maritime Management can also sharpen their international profile at the Australian Maritime College. With the acquisition of several doctoral scholarships, the unique opportunity has now been created at the Maritime Department in Elsfleth, including in association with the University of Oldenburg and the OFFIS Institute, to be able to offer all academic degrees in the maritime sector from Bachelor to PhD.

Project partners

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

JADE HOCHSCHULE

Die Jade Hochschule versteht sich als eine forschende, familien- und umweltfreundliche Hochschule. In der angewandten Forschung und Entwicklung gehört sie mit den drei Studienorten Wilhelmshaven, Oldenburg und Elsfleth zu den leistungsstarken Fachhochschulen Deutschlands. Sie sieht ihre zukunftsträchtigen Forschungsfelder in den Bereichen Energie und Umwelt, Gesundheit und Technik, Mobilität und Logistik sowie Information und Kommunikation.

Fachbereich Seefahrt in Elsfleth

Der Fachbereich Seefahrt in Elsfleth der Jade Hochschule hat eine über 180-jährige Geschichte als nautische Ausbildungsstätte und ist heute mit knapp 700 Studierenden die größte maritime Hochschuleinrichtung Deutschlands. Auf dem Maritimen Campus in Elsfleth existiert ein in dieser Dichte für Deutschland einmaliges Angebot an Forschungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten mit Schiffsführungssimulator, Manöverbecken, Offshore Trainingszentrum sowie dem weltweit einmaligen Heavy Lift Simulator.

Nautik, Seeverkehrs- und Hafenwirtschaft

Die Studiengänge Nautik und Seeverkehrs- und Hafenwirtschaft bilden den maritimen Kern des Fachbereichs. Der Studiengang Internationales Transportmanagement (ITM) wird als Megaprofil für besonders international orientierte Studierende in den neuen Studiengang Internationales Logistik-Management (ILM) integriert werden. Studierende des Master-Studiengangs Maritime Management können ihr internationales Profil am Australian Maritime College ebenfalls weiter schärfen. Mit der Einwerbung mehrerer Promotionsstipendien ist jetzt am Fachbereich Seefahrt in Elsfleth die einzigartige Möglichkeit geschaffen worden, u.a. im Verbund mit der Universität Oldenburg und dem Institut OFFIS, alle akademischen Abschlüsse im maritimen Bereich vom Bachelor bis zur Promotion anbieten zu können.

Die Projektpartner:

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this