OFFIS E.V. - INSTITUTE FOR INFORMATICS

Research institution of the State of Lower Saxony

The Oldenburg computer science institute OFFIS e. V. is a research institution of the state of Lower Saxony. OFFIS conducts research and development of innovative information technology in the fields of energy, health and transport. It has set itself the task of transferring knowledge from research into the economy in competition with international competition and thus serves the decisive basis for the economic and associated social well-being of our country. As an affiliated institute of the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, OFFIS implements scientific know-how from computer science in prototypes, which can then be further developed into marketable products by business partners.

Innovative solutions for maritime transport systems

In its research and development area "Transport", OFFIS researches innovative solutions for maritime transport systems from eNavigation to logistics integration. The focus is on architectures for maritime transport systems, maritime security and human-machine interfaces. At the end of June 2020 the new DLR Institute “Systems Engineering for Future Mobility” was founded in Oldenburg, which emerges from the outsourced research area “Transport” of OFFIS.

Innovative technologies for maritime security

The generic test field eMaritime Integrated Reference Platform (eMIR), designed and implemented by OFFIS in 2014, creates a basis for researching and developing innovative technologies for maritime security. By dividing it into a virtual and physical test field, eMIR offers industry, small and medium-sized companies and research institutes the opportunity to research and develop innovative maritime systems and to test them in virtual and physical test fields on a safe, stable and reliable basis . The users of eMIR benefit from the possibility of proving the functionality and practicality of their new products, which is necessary and prescribed for their use in industrial processes and applications. eMIR will be operated by the DLR with the transition from the OFFIS "Transport" division to the new DLR Institute.

Project partners

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

OFFIS E.V. – INSTITUT FÜR INFORMATIK

Forschungseinrichtung des Landes Niedersachsen

Das Oldenburger Informatik-Institut OFFIS e. V. ist eine Forschungseinrichtung des Landes Niedersachsen. OFFIS betreibt Forschung und Entwicklung innovativer Informationstechnologie in den Bereichen Energie, Gesundheit und Verkehr. Es hat sich den Wissenstransfer aus der Forschung in die Wirtschaft im Wettbewerb mit internationaler Konkurrenz zur Aufgabe gemacht und bedient somit die entscheidende Grundlage für das wirtschaftliche und damit einhergehende soziale Wohlergehen unseres Landes. OFFIS setzt als An-Institut der Carl-von-Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg wissenschaftliches Know-how aus der Informatik in Prototyen um, die im Anschluss von Wirtschaftspartnern zu marktfähigen Produkten weiterentwickelt werden können.

Innovative Lösungen für maritime Transportsysteme

In seinem Forschungs- und Entwicklungsbereich „Verkehr“ erforscht OFFIS innovative Lösungen für maritime Transportsysteme von der eNavigation bis zur Logistikintegration. Schwerpunkte sind Architekturen für Seeverkehrssysteme, die maritime Sicherheit und Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstellen. Ende Juni 2020 wurde das neue DLR-Institut „Systems Engineering für zukünftige Mobilität“ in Oldenburg gegründet, das aus dem ausgegliederten Forschungsbereich „Verkehr“ des OFFIS hervorgeht.

Innovative Technologien für die maritime Sicherheit

Das 2014 von OFFIS konzipierte und implementierte generische Testfeld eMaritime Integrated Reference Platform (eMIR) schafft eine Grundlage für die Erforschung und Entwicklung innovativer Technologien für die maritime Sicherheit. Durch seine Teilung in ein virtuelles und physikalisches Testfeld bietet eMIR der Industrie, kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen sowie Forschungsinstituten die Möglichkeit, innovative maritime Systeme zu erforschen und zu entwickeln und diese im Zuge dessen in virtuellen und physikalischen Testfeldern auf sicherer, stabiler und zuverlässiger Basis zu erproben. Die Nutzer von eMIR profitieren hierbei von der Möglichkeit, die Funktionalität und Praxistauglichkeit ihrer neuen Produkte nachzuweisen, was für deren Einsatz in industriellen Prozessen und Anwendungen notwendig und vorgeschrieben ist. eMIR wird mit dem Übergang des OFFIS-Bereichs „Verkehr“ in das neue DLR-Institut vom DLR betrieben.

Die Projektpartner:

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this