University of Applied Sciences Emden/Leer

Portrait of the Department of Maritime in Leer
The Department of Maritime at the University of Applied Sciences Emden/Leer has a long tradition dating back to 1854 when it was founded as the ‘Urban Navigation School of Leer’, with the aim of training captains. Today, it is a renowned training centre for maritime executives, with our Bachelor's degree programmes in nautical science, ship and shipping line management.

NAUTICAL SCIENCE – Fit for the future

The requirements for ship management have changed since 1854 and will continue to evolve. Our students are therefore taught according to the latest state of research and combined with a practical application that will prepare them for successful professional careers. Simulators and labs provide the necessary skills to work in a team and manage complex situations under time pressure.
 
SHIP AND SHIPPING LINE MANAGEMENT – Professionals for Engineering & Management!
The University of Applied Sciences Emden/Leer is the only university in Lower Saxony where research programmes are carried out in the disciplines of nautical science, physics, shipbuilding, hydraulic- and mechanical engineering. We impart significant engineering and scientific skills and work towards the green future of shipping. In addition to technical subjects, we specialize in business management. Business Management in the maritime context and all the legal aspects of shipping are also taught as well as the use of innovative logistics concepts. As a result, our graduates are prepared for all challenges at sea and on land.
 

Go to the Website

Hochschule Emden/Leer

Portrait des Fachbereichs Seefahrt in Leer

Der Fachbereich Seefahrt der Hochschule Emden/Leer hat eine lange Tradition: 1854 wurden wir als „Städtische Navigationsschule Leer“ mit dem Ziel gegründet, hervorragende Kapitäne auszubilden. Heute sind wir eine renommierte Ausbildungsstätte für maritime Führungskräfte. Mit den Bachelor-Studiengängen Nautik sowie Schiffs- und Reedereimanagement bieten wir ein Studium mit Niveau.

NAUTIK – Fit für die Zukunft!
 

Die Anforderungen an die Schiffsführung haben sich seit 1854 gewandelt und werden sich weiter entwickeln. Unsere Studierenden werden nach dem aktuellen Forschungsstand unterrichtet und praxisorientiert auf ihren Beruf vorbereitet. Sie lernen das Arbeiten im Team und die Bewältigung komplexer Lagen unter Zeitdruck. In unseren Simulatoren und Laboren werden die hierfür nötigen Kompetenzen vermittelt.

SCHIFFS- UND REEDEREIMANAGEMENT – Profis für Engineering und Management!
 

Wir sind die einzige Hochschule Niedersachsens, an der in den Disziplinen Nautik, Physik, Schiff-, Wasser- und Maschinenbau geforscht wird. Bei uns werden bedeutsame ingenieur-wissenschaftliche Kompetenzen vermittelt und an der grünen Zukunft der Schifffahrt gearbeitet. Neben der technischen bieten wir die wirtschaftliche Spezialisierung an. BWL im maritimen Kontext und alle rechtlichen Aspekten der Schifffahrt werden ebenso gelehrt, wie der Einsatz innovativer Logistikkonzepte. Fazit: Unsere Absolventen sind auf alle Herausforderungen zu Wasser und an Land vorbereitet.
 

Zur Website